The Complete List of Public Holidays in Malaysia 2020

Select region to view corresponding holidays.

1 Jan | Wed
New Year’s Day
14 Jan | Tue
YDPB Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday
25 Jan | Sat
Chinese New Year
26 Jan | Sun
Chinese New Year
27 Jan | Mon
Chinese New Year
1 Feb | Sat
Hari Wilayah Persekutuan
8 Feb | Sat
Thaipusam
4 Mar | Wed
Installation of Sultan Terengganu
22 Mar | Sun
Israk & Mikraj
23 Mar | Mon
Sultan of Johor’s Birthday
10 Apr | Fri
Good Friday
15 Apr | Wed
Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City
24 Apr | Fri
Awal Ramadan
26 Apr |Sun
Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday
1 May | Fri
Labour Day
7 May | Thu
Hari Hol
7 May | Thu
Wesak Day
10 May | Sun
Nuzul Al-Quran
24 May | Sun
Hari Raya Aidilfitri
25 May | Mon
Hari Raya Aidilfitri
26 May | Mon
Hari Raya Aidilfitri
30 May | Sat
Pesta Keaamatan
31 May | Sun
Pesta Keaamatan
1 Jun | Mon
Hari Gawai
2 Jun | Tue
Hari Gawai
6 Jun | Sat
Agong’s Birthday
21 Jun | Sun
Hari Keputeraan Sultan Kedah
7 Jul | Tue
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
11 Jul | Sat
Penang Governor’s Birthday
17 Jul | Fri
Raja Perlis’ Birthday
22 Jul | Wed
Sarawak Day
30 Jul | Thu
Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday
30 Jul | Thu
Hari Arafah
31 Jul | Fri
Hari Raya Haji
1 Aug | Sat
Hari Raya Haji Holiday
20 Aug | Thu
Awal Muharram
31 Aug | Mon
Merdeka Day
16 Sep | Wed
Malaysia Day
24 Sep | Thu
Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar
3 Oct | Sat
Sabah Governor’s Birthday
9 Oct | Fri
Melaka Governor’s Birthday
10 Oct | Sat
Sarawak Governor’s Birthday
29 Oct | Thu
Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
6 Nov | Fri
Hari Keputeraan Sultan Perak
11 Nov | Wed
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
12 Nov | Thu
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
14 Nov | Sat
Deepavali
15 Nov | Sun
Deepavali Holiday
11 Dec | Fri
Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday
25 Dec | Fri
Christmas Day
27 Dec | Sun
Christmas Holiday

Source: Kabinet.gov.my

Back to Top